Greetings and welcome to my home page. I am Sean Deely Woods, Software Engineer. I write in Tcl/Tk and C. Though I'm also fairly good at hacking in whatever needs hacking to get the job done. When I was 10 years old, I liked to write video games and build model ships. Now I build model ships in video games.

Feel free to browse my List of publications. You might also be interested in Open Source Projects that I publish online. I'm the principle author of the Open Design and Integration Environment. Oh yes, and I also wrote the software that is running this web server.

About Sean

I grew up in Philadelphia, PA. Today I reside in Northern Virginia. People remember me from a number of places: My CVs.

News Feed

Plaid Hatter Games
Sun, September 15, 2019 Rewriting History
Wed, July 31, 2019 Newspeek
Sat, July 27, 2019 Story Crafting
Mon, July 22, 2019 Superpowers and Disabilities
Mon, July 22, 2019 All in the Family
Sun, July 21, 2019 The Spin on Spin
Wed, July 17, 2019 Making Toilets Flush in Artificial Gravity
Mon, July 15, 2019 On the Curvature of Decks
Wed, July 03, 2019 On Supernatural abilities
Sun, June 30, 2019 Character Creation
Sat, June 29, 2019 And yet another brilliant idea goes boom
Sean Woods
Sat, June 29, 2019 Post-Mortem on the Yggdrasil/Practcl debacle
Fri, June 28, 2019 Postscript: Genius of June 27, 2019
Thu, June 27, 2019 Adventures in Coding June 27, 2019
Plaid Hatter Games
Tue, June 25, 2019 Eukera Moment June 25, 2019
Sun, June 23, 2019 What on Earth is this Personality Stuff About
Sun, June 23, 2019 Network Model of Personality
Thu, June 20, 2019 Adding a New Dimension to Personality
Fri, June 14, 2019 Mapping Attributes to NPC Personalities
Fri, June 14, 2019 Ability System